Compare
MeetMyTutor next to five other tutoring systems
What each one lists on its own public pages: price, how it is charged, parent and student portals, and WhatsApp.
At a glance
Nine rows, MeetMyTutor next to TutorCruncher and the way many centers work today.
| What | MeetMyTutor | TutorCruncher | Spreadsheets and chat apps |
|---|---|---|---|
| Made for | Tutor centers that teach in classes | Tutoring companies [1] | Any office, set up by hand |
| Price | One monthly quote, based mainly on how many students you teach | From $30 a month [1] | Several separate tools |
| Fee on card payments | Stripe's own fee only; we add no percentage | 3.5% to 3.85% on its two lower plans [1] | Depends on the payment tool |
| WhatsApp to parents | Each class chat post reaches every parent one to one; parents reply in the portal | Not found on the pages we read | A WhatsApp group per class, run by hand |
| Portals | Office, parent, tutor and student portals | Parent and student portals not found as named features [2] | None |
| Tutor pay | Pay statements from the lessons taught | Tutor payroll [14] | A spreadsheet |
| Accounting export | Xero and QuickBooks | Xero and QuickBooks [15] | Typed in by hand |
| Languages | 7, including Arabic right to left | Not found on the pages we read | Whatever each tool offers |
| Trial | Free trial by application; anyone can explore the sample center | 2 weeks [1] | None |
We read these from each company's public pages on 1 November 2026. We did not test the products. "Not found on the pages we read" means we did not see it there, not that the product lacks it. Prices and plans change, so check with each company.
Free trial by application, or a walkthrough with your own week.
Six systems side by side
Facts below come from each vendor's pricing and features pages, read on 1 November 2026. "Not found" means we did not see it on the pages we read, not that the product lacks it.
| System | Starting price | How it is charged | Parent and student portals | Capterra rating | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MeetMyTutor | One quote, by student count | No per-login fees and no share of parent payments | Yes: one-tap send from the office, class chat reaches each parent | Yes, plus tutor and coordinator portals | Not yet rated |
| TutorCruncher | $30 a month, pay as you go [1] | Monthly plan; card payments carry a processing fee of 3.85% on the lowest plan [1] | Not found on the pages we read | Not found as named features [2] | 4.6 (246 reviews) [8] |
| Teachworks | $16.49 a month plus $0.35 per student lesson [3] | Monthly base plus a fee for each student in a lesson. The page also shows $15 and $0.25 in another table [3] | Footer link only, no detail [3] | Not found as named features | 4.6 (64 reviews) [9] |
| TutorBird | $16.95 a month, currency not stated [4] | Flat base plus $4.95 for each extra tutor or staff member [4] | Not found on the pages we read | Student portal for parents and students [5] | 4.8 (269 reviews) [10] |
| Jackrabbit Class | $49 a month [6] | Tiered by the number of students at month end [6] | Not found on the pages we read | Parent portal; no student portal found [7] | 4.6 (373 reviews), listed as "Jackrabbit Gymnastics" [11] |
| Wise | 0.69 per session or per seat, currency not stated [12] | Per session conducted, or per tutor or admin seat; 0% processing fee from Wise [12] | Yes: WhatsApp Business integration and reminders [12] | Yes: student and parent portal [12] | 5.0 (20 reviews) [13] |
Prices are as the vendors state them, mix currencies in places, and change. Check each linked page before you decide.
What to know about each
Who each one is built for, as its own pages describe it.
TutorCruncher
Software for tutoring companies, from starting out to large. It takes a share of card payments and bills SMS per message. [1]
Teachworks
Billing, payroll and scheduling, priced per student lesson. Its features page did not load, so we read only the pricing page. [3]
TutorBird
Aimed at individual tutors, with extra seats for staff. Bulk email and SMS are included. [4]
Jackrabbit Class
Built for youth activity centers such as swim, gymnastics and music, not specifically for tutoring. It has a parent portal and class scheduling. [6]
Wise
Built for tutoring businesses, with tutoring in classes and WhatsApp reminders. Fewer reviews so far. [12]
MeetMyTutor
Four portals on one lesson record, WhatsApp from the office, flat pricing by student count, and a new company with AI built in.
Waiting lists and tutor portals were not found on any of these vendors' pricing or features pages. That says what we could read, not what the products do.
This is a reading of public pages, not a test of the products. If anything here is out of date or wrong, please tell us and we will correct it.
Sources, read on 1 November 2026
- [1] tutorcruncher.com/pricing
- [2] tutorcruncher.com/features
- [3] teachworks.com/pricing
- [4] tutorbird.com/pricing
- [5] tutorbird.com/features
- [6] jackrabbitclass.com/pricing
- [7] jackrabbitclass.com/features
- [8] Capterra: TutorCruncher
- [9] Capterra: Teachworks
- [10] Capterra: TutorBird
- [11] Capterra: Jackrabbit Gymnastics
- [12] wise.live/pricing
- [13] Capterra: Wise
- [14] tutorcruncher.com/features/billing-and-payroll
- [15] tutorcruncher.com/integrations
See it with your own classes.
Bring a typical week. We show it in MeetMyTutor.